The Ida Rieu Welfare Association was established in 1921. It is managed by a Managing Committee, which is elected every two years in the AGM as per the Constitution of IRWA. The President, Vice President, Treasurer, Secretary and Joint Secretary all work are in Honorary capacity and are elected through the AGM.
Vice Admiral (R ) Khalid M. Mir – President
Nadira Panjwani (HI, SI) – Vice President
Munawwar Hussain – Secretary
Aftab Paliwala – Treasurer
Zafar Iqbal – Joint Secretary
Jam Madad Ali Khan – Member
Abbas Akbar Ali – Member
Irshad Mowjee – Member